In the previous tutorial I introduced you to all the synchronization options available with Sticky Password. While many of you enjoy the security, flexibility and other benefits of using secure cloud applications (like Dropbox, Sticky Password sync, and others), some prefer a more local approach and even greater control. Regardless of your view of the cloud, Sticky Password has the right sync option for you. And, with Sticky Password, you can change your preference.

sp_tuesdaytutorial_data-clean2-Apr-5

This tutorial is intended for advanced users who are looking for a more hands-on approach to your data – of course, security is always the number one priority. Note: this tutorial is intended for sophisticated users who want to delete their encrypted password database from their secure StickyAccount in the cloud. As a reminder, when using cloud sync and backup, your encrypted database is securely stored in the cloud. By deleting your database, you are terminating cloud sync as well as secure backup of your database. Because of this, deleting your database is recommended for advanced users intending to perform a permanent switch from cloud synchronization to local syncing or disabling syncing entirely.

Step 1: change your sync method from Sync – cloud to Sync – local or Disable sync. I covered that in the tutorial last week.

Step 2: Sign in to your StickyAccount and go to the My Account tab.

data1

 

Sept 3: Scroll down to the My Account part. You’ll find the Delete all cloud data section. This option deletes all your data from your cloud database. Click Delete all cloud data.

data2

 

Step 4: Confirm that you wish to delete your backup database by clicking Delete all data to confirm.

data3

Your password database has been deleted from the cloud, and because you changed the syncing option on your computer, your data will by stored only locally on your device.